Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Mom's Pizza. We'd love to have your feedback!

San Diego

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Mom's Pizza and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kellyakr 23 days ago

Stromboli

I'd been reading the reviews of Mama's food so decided to try it out. OUTSTANDING! I chose the Stromboli and it was delicious. Oven baked with the freshest ingredients including a side of marinara for dipping or topping off. Now I can't wait to try more...pizza, pasta, salads. This place is a neighborhood gem. - Sammy

Alkrisiewicz 28 days ago

Margherita

So good! the small is perfect for one person and is so tasty. I'll definitely be coming back

Emadelizzi about 2 months ago

Fresh Pasta Bowl

Our family enjoyed two pizzas, one with gluten-free crust, the Ciopino and the pasta Pomodoro. Everything was incredibly fresh, homemade and delicious. We also appreciated the fun atmosphere too!

Estela about 2 months ago

Stromboli

We actually ordered steamboli, a calzone, meat lovers pizza, and some salads. All were excellent and obviously made with high quality ingredients. Even the house salad felt fancy! And fantastic customer service from the moment I called to the cashier helping me to my car with my extra large order. Cook even made a custom vegan pasta for us. So impressed!

Raleigh2volleyball about 2 months ago

Fettucini Alfredo

I have tried various combos of the pastas and their sauces and they were absolute perfection! I highly recommend:)

Robert 27 days ago

Stromboli

Ordered a large Stromboli with added sausage and spinach. Preparation was prompt, and everyone at Mom's is super friendly! Definitely tasty, especially with the marinara dipping sauce. Unfortunately, 3-4 inches of either end we're only bread (no mozzarella cheese, no sausage, no spinach…, just bread. 🤷‍♀️ As we were sharing for dinner, made for some unhappy campers.

Shughes728 about 1 month ago

Chicken Parmigiana

The chicken parm was amazing and the staff (mom) was the friendliest restaurant pickup staff I've picked up from.

Hong about 2 months ago

Stromboli

Excellent and best stromboli I've had! San Diego has a lot of Italian food but this place stands out for its dough and its service. This local family-owned business is my new go-to favorite and I'm excited to try the entire menu.

Alexa about 2 months ago

Chicken Parm

Yum very good. So cheesy and crispy it was delish. Will def get again. Tasted so homemade. Best comfort food

Monson8 about 2 months ago

Small Calzone

Pepperoni calzone was excellent!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA